Club Club Club Club Club

DIMENSIONS 20" x 15.75" MEDIUM archival pigment print

Limited edition of 50, 2015
Accompanied by certificate of authenticity signed and numbered by the artist

Reading like pages torn from an eccentric journal, Duncan Hannah's modernist collages are constructed from relics of a vanishing past. Following in the tradition of Kurt Schwitters & R.B. Kitaj, Hannah's mag-pie sensibility creates small worlds made out of pulp refuse; stamps, tickets, wrapping papers, mail, old books, foil, advertising, pin-ups, et cetera. These open-ended narratives allow the viewer to piece together the puzzle themselves. Hannah often quotes a line by T.S. Eliot, "These fragments I have shored against my ruin."

Framing option is black or white painted wood, 7/8" wide flat face and 7/8" deep, with UV acrylic glass.